In The Not Too Distant Future

I haven’t published anything for a month but there’s plenty going on. So I thought I’d cover some of them.

  • For December I am writing a Horror Advent Calendar. Yuletide Terrors is a list 24 Horror movies that take place on or around Christmas. You can check it out at destroythebrian.com
  • Speaking of Christmas horror, Christmas Evil is playing at the Hi-Pointe on Friday the 5th and Saturday the 6th at midnight. I’ll be there. An essential holiday classic. If you’re in the St Louis region check it out.
  • I’m hoping to do at least one Christmas movie for this month. Just need to find the beer first. With at least one more pairing for January. Both depend on the availability of the beer.
  • January 15th is the fourth Horror Trivia Night at the Heavy Anchor presented by Destory the Brain! at Heavy Anchor. Last one was a blast and I hope this one is just as fun.

Leave a comment